Only Amazing Recipes

Amazing gluten-free, low GI, completely guilt-free and simply delicious and healthy food!

Green & Easy

Leave a comment


Right. Its been a while since my last post. The excuse it that I was finishing my dissertation, was very busy at work, have done quite a bit of travelling…oh excuses, excuses! 🙂

Still I have a few amazing recipes to share! Today it is going to be an easy-peasy fantastic side dish.

I love greens. “Greens” I mean various green leaves, salads, spinach, etc etc. They do so much good to the human’s body – no sugar, not to much water, lots of fibre. Recently I discovered something called “Spring Greens”. As well as very easy way to cook it.

Ok, lets crack on!

Ingredients:

  • Spring greens
  • Water
  • Salt
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • Lemon

Preparation:

Get your spring greens and big saucepan of water ready.

Thats the type I used

Wash the greens

Put them on the pot of a slightly salted boiling water and cover it.

Boil until ready: very soft and dark green now. Sprinkle with extra virgin olive oil and lemon juice. Fantastic with white fish!

🙂

Leave a Reply

